Home » Park Authority

Institutional bodies

President: Daniele Buschiazzo

The President is appointed by means of a decree issued by the President of the Liguria Regional Administration, among the members of the Board of Directors, and his term lasts four years.

He is the legal representative of the Park Authority, coordinates its activity and chairs the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors (five members)

  • Daniele Buschiazzo, President (representative of Community of the Park)
  • Giovanni Oliveri, Vice President (representative of Community of the Park)
  • Pietro Marescotti (representative of Community of the Park)
  • Carlo Tixe (representative of Community of the Park)
  • Fabio Palazzo (representative of the Liguria Region Administration)

The Board of Directors has the responsibility of the general rules about the protected area. It approves all the decisions regarding projects and administration, financial, and accountability items. It adopts the planning tools according to the national and regional laws on protected areas.

Community of the Park

President: Ambrogio Giusto

The Community of the Park consists of the Mayor of the Metropolitan City of Genova, the President of the Province of Savona, the Mayors of the ten Municipalities belonging to the Park, the representatives (11) of Organizations and Associations working in the field of agriculture, forestry, breeding, crafts, tourism, environmental protection, schools and research institutes, hunting.

It is a consulting and suggesting body of the Board of Directors. It expresses a mandatory opinion on the final financial statements, on the overall account and with respect to the Park rules and planning tools. 

Auditor: Claudio Magro

The Auditor makes accounting and administrative checks according to the existing regulatory provisions.

Share on
IUCNUNESCOGGNEGNEuroparcFederparchiMinistero dell'AmbienteParchi di Liguria
Vuoi inviare una segnalazione di inaccessibilità di questo sito web?Invia segnalazione